Rotherham United's dates with the teams who've dropped from the top flight

Leicester City will be at AESSEAL New York Stadium in AugustLeicester City will be at AESSEAL New York Stadium in August
Leicester City will be at AESSEAL New York Stadium in August
Leicester City due at AESSEAL New York Stadium early in the campaign.

ROTHERHAM United won't have to wait long to test themselves against opposition who were in the Premier League last season.

Of the three sides relegated from the top flight, Leicester City are first up for the Millers only three weeks into the 2023/24 Championship campaign.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

The fixture list, which was released this morning, sends the Foxes to AESSEAL New York Stadium on August 26. Matt Taylor's team make the return trip on December 23.

Southampton and Leeds United were the other teams to suffer the drop, and Rotherham go to Saint Mary's Stadium on Saturday October 7 before welcoming the men from Elland Road on Saturday November 25.

The Millers then face both sides in successive weeks in February, entertaining the Saints on Saturday 3rd and travelling to West Yorkshire on Saturday 10th.

The draw for the first round of the Carabao Cup takes place at 2.30pm today and Rotheram will be in action in that competition on Wednesday August 9, four days after their opening-day league clash at Stoke City.

Full fixture list:


Sat 5 Stoke City A

Wed 9 Carabao Cup round one

Sat 12 Blackburn Rovers H

Sat 19 Sunderland A

Sat 26 Leicester City H

Wed 30 Carabao Cup round two


Sat 2 Norwich City H

Sat 9 International break

Sat 16 Huddersfield Town A

Wed 20 Millwall A

Sat 23 Preston North End H

Wed 27 Carabao Cup round three

Sat 30 Cardiff City A


Wed 4 Bristol City H

Sat 7 Southampton A

Sat 14 International break

Sat 21 Ipswich Town H

Wed 25 Coventry City H

Sat 28 Sheffield Wednesday A


Wed 1 Carabao Cup round four

Sat 4 Queens Park Rangers H

Sat 11 Watford A

Sat 18 International break

Sat 25 Leeds United H

Tue 28 Hull City A


Sat 2 Birmingham City A

Sat 9 Swansea City H

Tue 12 West Bromwich Albion H

Sat 16 Plymouth Argyle A

Wed 20 Carabao Cup round five

Sat 23 Leicester City A

Tue 26 Middlesbrough H

Fri 29 Sunderland H


Mon 1 Blackburn Rovers A

Sat 6 FA Cup round three

Sat 13 Stoke City H

Sat 20 Middlesbrough A

Sat 27 Ipswich Town A/FA Cup round four


Sat 3 Southampton H

Sat 10 Leeds United A

Tue 13 Hull City H

Sat 17 Watford H

Sat 24 Queens Park Rangers A


Sat 2 Sheffield Wednesday H

Tue 5 Coventry City A

Sat 9 Norwich City A

Sat 16 Huddersfield Town H

Sat 23 International break

Fri 29 Preston North End A


Mon 1 Millwall H

Sat 6 Plymouth Argyle H

Wed 10 West Bromwich Albion A

Sat 13 Swansea City A

Sat 20 Birmingham City H

Sat 27 Bristol City A


Sat 4 Cardiff City H