Premier opposition in cup for Millers?

ROTHERHAM United could land Premier League opponents in tonight's draw for the second round of the Carabao Cup.

Five top-flight clubs - Everton, Huddersfield, Leicester, Newcastle and Wolves - are in the northern section.

The draw, which is regionalised, takes place from 7pm on Sky Sports before tonight's final first-round tie between Sunderland and Sheffield Wednesday.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Ties will be played week commencinng August 27 and Rotherham are number 21.

The clubs in the northern half of the draw with the Millers are: Aston Villa, Blackburn, Blackpool, Burton, Derby, Doncaster Rovers, Everton, Fleetwood, Huddersfield, Hull, Leeds, Leicester, Lincoln, Macclesfield, Mansfield, Middlesbrough, Newcastle, Nottingham Forest, Preston, Rochdale, Stoke, Walsall, West Brom, Wolves, Sunderland or Sheffield Wednesday.