Rotherham Borough Council elections: list of candidates

By Admin | 19/04/2010 0 comments

Rotherham Borough Council elections: list of candidates

The full list of candidates for seats on Rotherham Borough Council on May 6 is:

Anston and Woodsetts: Jo Burton (Labour), Simon Paul Edmundson (Conservative), Clive Robert Jepson (Independent), Colin Edward Tawn (UKIP).
Boston Castle: Ashiq Hussain (Conservative), Rose McNeely (Labour), Peter Frederick Murdock (UKIP), Abdul Razaq (Liberal-Democrat), Cath Thompson (Independent).

Brinsworth and Catcliffe: Alan Buckley (Labour), Terry Robert Fieldhouse (BNP), Shaun Richard Hughes (Conservative), Keith Lockley (Independent), Margaret Rose Walsh, (UKIP).

Dinnington: Kristian Denman (Conservative), Jacquie Falvey (Labour), Denise Margaret Hickson (UKIP).

Hellaby: Lynda Donaldson (Conservative), Douglas Fairfax (UKIP), Andy Foster (Independent), Glyn Barry Robinson (Labour).

Holderness: Martin Hickson (UKIP), Tom Holmes (BNP), Jovan Maric (Conservative), Paul Neville Martin (Independent), Gerald Smith (Labour).                          

Hoober: Stephen Handel Jones (Conservative),  Andy Newton (Independent), Michael John Pallant (UKIP), Brian Steele (Labour).

Keppel: Colin Barron (Labour), David Cutts (UKIP), Joanna Margaret Kirby (BNP), Janice Middleton (Liberal Democrats), Russell Wells (Conservative). 

Maltby: Gordon Hugh Brown (UKIP), Michael John Burke (BNP), Michael James Conlon (Independent), Keith Hunter (Conservative), Ted Millward (Independent), Amy Rushforth (Labour).

Rawmarsh: George Baldwin (BNP), Richard William Penycate (Green), Douglas Stinson (UKIP), David Howard Palmer Tiptaft (Conservative), Shaun Wright (Labour).

Rother Vale: Robert Foulds (Independent), Nigel Haywood Wilton Lee (Conservative), Richard Russell (Labour).

Rotherham East: Shaukat Ali (Labour), David Ula Armeson (Independent), Peter Crichton Griffith (UKIP), Mohd Ilyas (Liberal Democrat), Christian Carl Backer Kramer (Conservative) Matthew Stevenson (BNP).

Rotherham West: Jahangir Akhtar (Labour), Michael Cooke (Conservative), Basharat Dad (Liberal Democrat), Brian Jessop (BNP), Cav Vines (UKIP).
Silverwood: John William Mitchell (BNP), Geoff Outram (Independent), Melissa Parker (Conservative), Pat Russell (Labour), John Wilkinson (UKIP).

Sitwell: Judy Dalton (Labour), Tony Mannion (Conservative),
Jean Thirlwall (Independent), Valerie Irene Wilkinson (UKIP).

Swinton: Neil License (Labour), Shaun O’ Dell (UKIP), Brian Eastwood Taylor (Conservative).

Valley: Lucie Helen Brittain (Conservative), Jason Paul Pearson    (BNP), Dave Pickering (Labour), David Ridgway (Independent).

Wales: Peter Harold Blanksby (Independent), Charlotte Alicia Blencowe (Conservative), Dennis Flynn (UKIP), Jenny Whysall (Labour).

Wath: Alan Atkin (Labour), Brian Albert Bailey (UKIP), Josephine Margaret Taylor  (Conservative).

Wickersley: Tina Charisse Dowdall (UKIP), Sue Ellis (Labour), Donald Bruce Ross (Conservative), Alan Norman Turnbull (BNP).

Wingfield: Keith Goulty (Labour), Marlene Guest (BNP), Christopher Middleton(Conservative), Michael Donald Paul Sylvester (Independent), Maureen Vines (UKIP).

No messages

Please login or register to enter your message click here

The fact you are here means you are interested in what goes on in your town.

We want to continue holding local authorities to account, attending court and council meetings, as well as providing breaking news, competitions and offers – but it costs money. Online advertising does not cover costs, therefore we feel the need to ask for your help in ensuring we can provide the best possible coverage, online and in our printed products.
For as little as £1, you can support the Rotherham Advertiser – and it only takes a minute.
Click here to support local news.

Spotted something we should know about?

Call our Newsdesk on 01709 768146
Or email
Message us on Facebook