ELECTION 2015: Candidates for Rotherham Council announced

ALL EYES will be on Magna next month as Rotherham’s political scene is due to another shake-up - and here are the candidates vying for election.

ALL EYES will be on Magna next month as Rotherham’s political scene is due to undergo another shake-up.

Twenty-two council seats are up for grabs — one for each ward and an extra spot to replace resigned former Cabinet member Mahroof Hussain — on May 7


Hide Ad
Hide Ad

UKIP will be bidding to increase their current showing of ten seats with candidates in each ward, while Labour’s representatives include established figures and newcomers.

Other parties represented include the Conservatives, Liberal Democrats, Greens and Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts.

Anston and Woodsetts

David Foulstone (Green)

Bernard Froggatt (UKIP)

John Ireland (Independent)

Nichola Richardson (Conservative)

Robert Taylor (Labour)

Boston Castle (two seats)

Saghir Alam (Labour)

Christopher Bingham (Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts)

Mohammed Ilyas (Liberal Democrats)

Christian Kramer (Conservative)

Lisa Raby (UKIP)

Peter Short (UKIP)

Taiba Yaseen (Labour)

Brinsworth and Catcliffe

Omar Mehban (Conservative)

Andy Roddison (Labour)

Ian Saunderson (UKIP)


Shaun Grice (UKIP)

Wendy Hamilton (Green)

Peter Higgins (Conservative)

Jeanette Mallinder (Labour)

Dave Smith (Independent)


Jenny Andrews (Labour)

Shaun Barratt (Independent)

Richard Fleming (UKIP)

Anne Middleton (Conservative)


Helen Greer-Waring (Green)

John Jenkins (UKIP)

Michael Naughton (Conservative)

Lyndsay Pitchley (Labour)

Michael Senior (Independent)


Jane Hamilton (Labour)

Sandra Horridge (UKIP)

Steven Scutt (Liberal Democrats)

Brian Taylor (Conservative)


Neil Adshead (Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts)

Paul Hague (UKIP)

Barry Kaye (Labour)

Kenneth Marshall (Conservative)

Janice Middleton (Liberal Democrats)


Christine Beaumont (Labour)

Michael Conlon (Independent)

Roger Jarvis (UKIP)

Jane Salt (Conservative Party)


Simon Evans (Labour)

Alan Napper (UKIP)

Jo Taylor (Conservative)

Rother Vale

Darren Hughes (Labour)

William Salt (Conservative)

Robert Webster (UKIP)

Rotherham East

Tajamal Khan (Labour)

Marilyn Marshall (Conservative)

Richard Penycate (Green)

Leah Webster (UKIP)

Rotherham West

Ruth Highfield (Conservative)

Ian Jones (Labour)

Steve Webster (UKIP)


Denise Hall (Conservative)

Melissa Owen (UKIP)

Jon Rosling (Labour)


Haroon Rashid (Labour)

Julie Turner (UKIP)

Adam Walker (Conservative)


Darren Corbett (UKIP)

Stephen Jones (Conservative)

Eve Rose (Labour)


Brian Cutts (UKIP)

Anthony Kavanagh (Conservative)

Dave Pickering (Labour)


Dominic Beck (Labour)

John Cox (Conservative)

Dennis Flynn (UKIP)

Paul Martin (Green)


Brian Bailey (UKIP)

Jayne Elliott (Labour)

Lissa Higgins (Conservative)

Ann Roche (Green)

Keith Roper (Independent)


Thomas Angel (Conservative)

Les Hince (UKIP)

Chris Read (Labour)


Rob Elliott (UKIP)

Richard Price (Labour)

Ben Waters (Conservative)

Look out for our Election Digest section in the Advertiser every Friday and let us have your views on the big vote by emailing [email protected] or tweeting @rotherhamtiser.