By-election being held in Sitwell

VOTERS in Sitwell will today chose a councillor to replace late Conservative stalwart Michael Clarke, who lost his battle with cancer in May.

Standing in the Rotherham Borough Council ward are Judy Dalton (Labour), Christopher Middleton (Conservative), Abdul Razaq (Liberal Democrats), David Ridgway (independent) and John Wilkinson (UKIP).

Polling stations, open until 10pm, are:

- Herringthorpe United Reformed Church, Wickersley Road

- St Cuthberts Church Hall, Bent Lathes Avenue

- Broom Lane Methodist Church, Broom Lane

- Newman School, East Bawtry Road

- Whiston Junior and Infant School, Saville Road, Whiston

- Whiston Worry Goose Junior and Infant School, Hall Close Avenue, Whiston

- Whiston Parish Hall, Well Lane, Whiston.