Rotherham United kick off 2022/23 season at home to Swansea City

Rotherham United kick off 2022/23 season at home to Swansea City

By Admin | 23/06/2022

Rotherham United kick off 2022/23 season at home to Swansea City

ROTHERHAM United will start their 2022/23 Championship campaign at home to Swansea City.

The Millers will take on Russell Martin's side at AESSEAL New York Stadium on Saturday, July 30 at the start of a campaign that includes a near one-month break in November/December for the World Cup.

The first away trip is to Mark Robins' Coventry City on Saturday, August 6 and the Boxing Day fixture is home to Stoke City. New Year's Day is less appealing, a trip to Millwall.

Paul Warne's men go to local rivals Sheffield United on Saturday, September 10, with the return on Saturday, February 4.

The final fixture is away to Wigan Athletic on May 6.


Sat Jul 30 Swansea City H
Sat Aug 6 Coventry City A
Wed Aug 10 Carabao Cup One
Sat Aug 13 Reading H
Tue Aug 16 Preston North End A
Sat Aug 20 Queens Park Rangers A
Wed Aug 24 Carabao Cup Two
Sat Aug 27 Birmingham City H
Wed Aug 31 Sunderland A
Sat Sep 3 Watford H
Sat Sep 10 Sheffield United A
Wed Sep 14 Blackpool H
Sat Sep 17   Middlesbrough A
Sat Oct 1  Wigan Athletic H
Wed Oct 5   Millwall H
Sat Oct 8   Blackburn Rovers A
Sat Oct 15   Huddersfield Town H
Tue Oct 18   Stoke City A
Sat Oct 22   Hull City H
Sat Oct 29   Cardiff City A
Wed Nov 2   Burnley A
Sat Nov 5  Norwich City H Emirates FA Cup 1
Wed Nov 9   Carabao Cup Three
Sat Nov 12   Luton Town A
Sat Dec 10   Bristol City H FIFA World Cup 2022
Sat Dec 17   West Bromwich Albion A
Wed Dec 21   Carabao Cup Four
Mon Dec 26   Stoke City H
Thu Dec 29   Huddersfield Town A
Sun Jan 1   Millwall A
Sat Jan 7   Emirates FA Cup 3
Wed Jan 11   Carabao Cup Five
Sat Jan 14   Blackburn Rovers H
Sat Jan 21   Watford A
Sat Jan 28   Sunderland H Emirates FA Cup 4
Sat Feb 4   Sheffield United H
Sat Feb 11   Blackpool A
Tue Feb 14   Reading A
Sat Feb 18   Coventry City H
Sat Feb 25   Swansea City A
Sat Mar 4   Queens Park Rangers H
Sat Mar 11   Birmingham City A
Tue Mar 14   Preston North End H

Sat Mar 18 Cardiff City H
Sat Apr 1   Hull City A
Fri Apr 7   West Bromwich Albion H
Mon Apr 10   Norwich City A
Sat Apr 15   Luton Town H
Tue Apr 18   Burnley H
Sat Apr 22   Bristol City A Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final
Sat Apr 29   Middlesbrough H
Sat May 6   Wigan Athletic A