FIXTURES: Millers start their League One campaign with seaside visit

By David Beddows | 21/06/2017 0 comments

FIXTURES: Millers start their League One campaign with seaside visit

ROTHERHAM United kick off the new League One season away to Fleetwood Town.

Paul Warne will take his side to last season's play-off semi-finalists on Saturday, August 5. The opening home league game is against Southend United the following Saturday.

The first meeting with South Yorkshire rivals Doncaster Rovers is at the Keepmoat Stadium on November 11, with the return at the NYS on February 24. 

The Boxing Day fixture is away to Bury while New Year's Day sees a home date with Blackburn Rovers.

The campaign ends at home to newly promoted Blackpool.

Latest League One odds following fixtures release

Full list: 
Fleetwood Town v Rotherham United    Sat 5 Aug    
EFL Cup    
Rotherham United v Lincoln City    Tue 8 Aug    
League One    
Rotherham United v Southend United    Sat 12 Aug    
League One    
Peterborough United v Rotherham United    Sat 19 Aug    
League One    
Rotherham United v Charlton Athletic    Sat 26 Aug        
September 
League One    
Portsmouth v Rotherham United    Sat 2 Sep    
League One    
Rotherham United v Bury    Sat 9 Sep    
League One    
Rotherham United v Walsall    Tue 12 Sep    
League One    
Bradford City v Rotherham United    Sat 16 Sep
League One    
Rotherham United v Oldham Athletic    Sat 23 Sep    
League One    
Blackburn Rovers v Rotherham United    Tue 26 Sep    
League One    
Rotherham United v Northampton Town    Sat 30 Sep    
October 2017
Rochdale v Rotherham United    Sat 7 Oct    
League One    
Rotherham United v Scunthorpe United    Sat 14 Oct    
League One    
AFC Wimbledon v Rotherham United    Tue 17 Oct    
League One    
Oxford United v Rotherham United    Sat 21 Oct    
League One    
Rotherham United v Gillingham    Sat 28 Oct    
League One 

November
Doncaster Rovers v Rotherham United    Sat 11 Nov    
League One    
Rotherham United v Shrewsbury Town    Sat 18 Nov    
League One    
Bristol Rovers v Rotherham United    Tue 21 Nov    
League One    
Rotherham United v Wigan Athletic    Sat 25 Nov    
December 2017
League One    
Blackpool v Rotherham United    Sat 9 Dec    
League One    
Rotherham United v Plymouth Argyle    Sat 16 Dec    
League One    
Rotherham United v Milton Keynes Dons    Sat 23 Dec
League One    
Bury v Rotherham United    Tue 26 Dec    
League One    
Walsall v Rotherham United    Sat 30 Dec    
January 2018
League One    
Rotherham United v Blackburn Rovers    Mon 1 Jan    
League One    
Rotherham United v Bradford City    Sat 6 Jan    
League One    
Oldham Athletic v Rotherham United    Sat 13 Jan    
League One    
Rotherham United v Portsmouth    Sat 20 Jan    
League One    
Milton Keynes Dons v Rotherham United    Sat 27 Jan        
February 2018
League One    
Rotherham United v AFC Wimbledon    Sat 3 Feb    
League One    
Scunthorpe United v Rotherham United    Sat 10 Feb    
League One    
Rotherham United v Oxford United    Tue 13 Feb    
League One    
Shrewsbury Town v Rotherham United    Sat 17 Feb    
League One    
Rotherham United v Doncaster Rovers    Sat 24 Feb    
March 2018
League One    
Gillingham v Rotherham United    Sat 3 Mar    
League One    
Rotherham United v Rochdale    Sat 10 Mar    
League One    
Northampton Town v Rotherham United    Sat 17 Mar    
League One    
Southend United v Rotherham United    Sat 24 Mar    
League One    
Rotherham United v Peterborough United    Sat 31 Mar        
April 2018
League One    
Charlton Athletic v Rotherham United    Mon 2 Apr        
League One    
Rotherham United v Fleetwood Town    Sat 7 Apr    
League One    
Wigan Athletic v Rotherham United    Sat 14 Apr    
League One    
Rotherham United v Bristol Rovers    Sat 21 Apr    
League One    
Plymouth Argyle v Rotherham United    Sat 28 Apr        
May 2018
League One    
Rotherham United v Blackpool    Sat 5 May    


No messages

Please login or register to enter your message click here


Spotted something we should know about?

Call our Newsdesk on 01709 768146
Or email newsdesk@rotherhamadvertiser.co.uk
Message us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/TheRotherhamAdvertiser/